Blog#4 Free Write on Community

    I believe a community is where everyone in a certain place has something in common. Where everyone has similar interest, goals, and ideas. One of the communities I belong to is my work place. Each day I work, I see these people and the diversity in backgrounds, age, race, and religion. The diversity makes it interesting and fun. We work together for the most part, very well, and we all share a similar goal. That goal is to make sure that each and every day we take care of the customer, to make sure they have everything they need for their project they are working on.

    I have worked at Home Depot for three years now, and for the most part, I enjoy it. I get to pass on the knowledge I have learned from years of experience working in construction. I have gotten to know each person I work with and we have built strong bonds of friendship together. We have laughed together, cried together and created a family that I believe will last for years to come. I work with a diversity of people from young to old, black, white, Hispanic, and Chinese. These differences mean nothing because of the community we’ve built together. Each day I go to work we greet each other with love and respect, and a genuine concern for each others well being. Without this strong community we have created together, and I’m sure there are many more communities such as ours in other Home Depots around the world, Home Depot would not survive for very long.

Leave a Reply

